Sunday, May 19, 2024

BREAKING: Godswill Akpabio Wins Senate Presidency

A candidate of the All Progressives Congress for the Senate presidency, Godswill Akpabio, has been elected as President of the Senate.

The House of Senate, on Tuesday, elected Goodwill Akpabio as its President.

The former Governor of Akwa Ibom served as a Minister for Niger Delta Affairs from 2019 to 2022, represents Akwa Ibom North-West Senatorial zone.

Godswill Akpabio was named president of the 10th assembly winning with 63 votes, ahead of his contender, Abdullaziz Yari who got 46 votes.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

For Advert Placements, Email:

Latest Articles