ln247 logo
ln247 logo

Lawan Musa 35 defeats Yobe Speaker’s bid for a sixth term

Hon Ahmed Mirwa Lawan, Speaker of the Yobe State House of Assembly, has been deposed by Lawan Musa, a Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate for Nguru II Constituency.

The election was hotly contested, with Musa winning with 6,648 votes and Lawan receiving 6,466 votes.

Read also – Beautiful Nigeria: Dagona Birds Sanctuary, Yobe State

Dr. Habib Muhammad, the election’s Returning Officer, announced the results, revealing that other candidates from the ADC, NNPP, and APM parties received 3,023 and 14 votes, respectively.

Hon Ahmed Mirwa Lawan has been a member of the House since 2003 when he was elected on the platform of the All Nigeria Peoples Party (ANPP).

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

For Advert Placements, Email: info@ln247.news

Latest Articles