Saturday, July 13, 2024

Super Falcons Are Africa’s Best, Win CAF’s  Team Of The Year Award

The Nigerian Women’s National Team has been awarded the National Team of the Year (Women) award at Monday’s CAF Awards 2023 in Marrakech, Morocco.

The Super Falcons were amongst the three African nations that historically reached the FIFA Women’s World Cup Round of 16 at last year’s global showpiece alongside Morocco and South Africa.

Monday’s accolade sees the Super Falcons of Nigeria being the most awarded women’s national team in this category with their record now extending to five National Team of the Year awards in the women’s category.

The newly crowned national team of the year was nominated along with Morocco and South Africa.

The last time they won this award was in 2018

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

For Advert Placements, Email:

Latest Articles